ClubCorp Network

All the Benefits of My Club. My Community. My World.


Firestone Country Club is a club full of history and lore. 2009 marks the 80th anniversary of this legendary club, as well as the 55th consecutive year of tournament golf. No other facility in the nation can boast such tradition. And Firestone is the only club to host three nationally televised professional events in one year, 1974. All of these tournaments were played on the South Course except for the 1976 American Golf Classic and the 1994 NEC World Series of Golf, which took place on the North Course.





Bridgestone Invitational

2009 Tiger Woods
2008 Vijay Singh
img2007 Tiger Woods
2006 Tiger Woods

NEC Invitiational
2005 Tiger Woods
2004 Stewart Cink
2003 Darren Clarke
2001 Tiger Woods
2000 Tiger Woods
1999 Tiger Woods

Sr. PGA Championship
2002 Fuzzy Zoeller

NEC World Series of Golf
img1998 David Duval
1997 Greg Norman
1996 Phil Mickelson
1995 Greg Norman
1994 Jose Maria Olazabal
1993 Fulton Allem
1992 Craig Stadler
1991 Tom Purtzer
1990 Jose Maria Olazabal
1989 David Frost
1988 Mike Reid
1987 Curtis Strange
1986 Dan Pohl
1985 Roger Maltbie
1984 Denis Watson
1983 Nick Price
1982 Craig Stadler
1981 Bill Rogers
img1980 Tom Watson
1979 Lon Hinkle
1978 Gil Morgan
1977 Lanny Wadkins
1976 Jack Nicklaus
1975 Tom Watson
1974 Lee Trevino
1973 Tom Weiskopf
1972 Gary Player
1971 Charles Coody
1970 Jack Nicklaus
1969 Orville Moody
1968 Gary Player
1967 Jack Nicklaus
1966 Gene Littler
1965 Gary Player
1964 Tony Lema
img1963 Jack Nicklaus
1962 Jack Nicklaus

Rubber City Open

1959 Tom Nieporte
1958 Art Wall
1957 Arnold Palmer
1956 Ed Furgol
1955 Henry Ransom
1954 Tommy Bolt

American Golf Classic
1976 David Graham
1974 Jim Colbert
1973 Bruce Crampton
1972 Bert Yancey
1971 Jerry Heard
1970 Frank Beard
1969 Raymond Floyd
img1968 Jack Nicklaus
1967 Arnold Palmer
1965 Al Geiberger
1964 Ken Venturi
1963 Johnny Pott
1962 Arnold Palmer
1961 Jay Hebert

PGA Championship
1975 Jack Nicklaus
1966 Al Geiberger
1960 Jay Hebert

CBS Golf Classic
1974 Lanny Wadkins (CBS Golf Championship)
1973 Jerry Heard & Lanny Wadkins
1972 Gene Littler & Miller Barber
1971 Tom Weiskopf & Bert Yancey
1970 Gene Littler & Ken Still
1969 Al Geiberger & Dave Stockton
1968 Al Geiberger & Dave Stockton
1967 Sam Snead & Gardner Dickinson

Throughout the years, Firestone has archived many stories and we would like to share them with you:


A Championship Legacy 
1957 Rubber City Open  
1958 Rubber City Open  
Ben Hogan 
Tony Lema
Nick Price
Payne Stewart 

img  img img